# **Carlton Trail Regional College Board of Trustees Annual Meeting** Humboldt, SK June 17, 2013

- Participating: Board Chairperson Glenn Hepp, Vice Chairperson Luz Marina Dominguez, Trustees Leon Winkel, Denis Bergerman, Martin Chicilo (via teleconference), CEO Ivan Yackel, Director of Finance Andy Burgess, Director of Programs Shelley Romanyszyn-Cross, Director of Administration Amy Yeager and Recorder Sheri Ulrich
- To Order: The Chairperson called the meeting to order at 11:45 p.m.

Agenda - The agenda was reviewed.

Motion: 06-13-99: Winkel, that the agenda be adopted as presented. Carried.

## Minutes

The June 19, 2012 minutes were reviewed for information purposes.

Vice-Chairperson The Chairperson called for nominations for Vice-Chairperson.

Trustee Winkel nominated Trustee Dominguez for Vice-Chairperson. Trustee Dominguez accepted the nomination.

Trustee Dominguez nominated Trustee Winkel for Vice-Chairperson. Trustee Winkel declined the nomination.

The Chairperson called for nominations three times then declared nominations for Vice-Chairperson cease.

Trustee Dominguez was declared Vice-Chairperson by acclamation.

#### **ASRC Representation**

The Chairperson is declared ASRC representative by the Constitution. The Chairperson designated the Vice-Chairperson to be the ASRC alternate.

## **Banking Services/Line of Credit**

As per motion 10-12-19, made at the October 16th Board Meeting, the banking tender contract was awarded to the Royal Bank of Canada commencing January 1, 2013 and ending December 31, 2016.

Motion 06-13-100: Winkel, that Carlton Trail Regional College retain banking services at the Royal Bank of Canada, as per motion 10-12-19, with a line of credit of \$100,000. Carried

### **Tendering of Auditing Services**

As per motion 04-12-68, made at the April 30, 2012 Board meeting, the Board awarded the tender for audit services to E.J.C. Dudley & Co. for the two fiscal years ending June 30, 2012 and June 30, 2013.

Tenders will be put out September 2013 for Auditing services for the period July 1, 2013 to June 30, 2017 (four-year term).

## Adjournment

Motion: 06-13-101: Bergerman, that the meeting adjourn at 11:47 p.m. Carried.

Chairperson

Recorder